Tel-

Local Information

 Solihull Connect

All resident complaints, reports of incidences to be logged with the solihull connect team who will log and field your concerns with the appropriate officer.

 

Neighbourhood Delivery Manager

 

David Turton
Tel: 

connectcc@solihull.gov.uk
e-mail David Turtondturton@solihull.gov.uk

 

Community Development Team

Liz Hopkins

Tel- 01217097159

E-mail- ehopkins@solihull.gov.uk

 

Waste and Enviromental Team

Tel- 01217048000 press option 1 for the Enviromental services for all waste, litter and dog fouling.

 

 

Rural Sergeant

 

Sgt Hayley Thompson
E-mail: Hayley.thompson@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk

PCSO

PCSO Emma Harkin

E-mail: e.harkin@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk

 

 

MP – Saqib Bhatti

 

To contact Saqib or make an appointment for a surgery please contact Katy Steele on 0121 711 7029 or email
e-mail Katy Steele – steelek@parlimaent.uk

 

 

 

Useful Village Contact Numbers

For websites click on the links

Meriden Primary School – Mrs. L Anderton – 01676 522488 Website: Meriden Primary School
Meriden Library – 01676 522717   Website: Meriden Library
Meriden Surgery – 01676 522252  Website: Balsall Common & Meriden Group Practice
Lloyds Pharmacy – 01676 522722
St. Laurence Church – Rev Lynda Lilley – 01676 522825  Website: St Laurence Church
Meriden Methodist Church – Rev Jane Braund – 01676 533737  Website: Meriden Methodist Church
Meriden Methodist Church Hall booking – Alan Gabbitas – 01676 522148
Meriden Christian Fellowship – Pstr. Kevin & Lyn Hunt – 01676 523050  Website: MCF Life Church
Parish Council – 01676 522474 Mondays and Tuesdays only  Website: Meriden Parish Council
Meriden Sports Park bookings – Jon Barber – 07483 354431 – e-mail Jon Barbermpcbookings@btinternet.com
Meriden Sports & Recreation Trust – Iain Roxburgh – 01676 522496  Website: Meriden SRT
Solihull M B C 0121 704 6000  Website:  Solihull Council
District Councillors – Ken Allsopp – 0121 782 2408 / Diane Howell  diane.howell@solihull.gov.uk 07487681933/ Tony Dicicco – 07780 438290
Member of Parliament – Saqib Bhatti- 0121 711 7029
Meriden Scout Group – Gerry Russell – 01676 522666
Post Office – Sue Harper – 01676 522230
Rural Police Sector – Sgt Hayley Thompson – 101 non-emergency
Village Hall booking – Valerie Martin – 01676 522963

Craft & Chat – Debbie Barber- 07455829340

Job Centre Near Me Website: https://www.jobcentrenearme.com/